About Ballard County, Kentucky

Ballard County is bordered by the Ohio River on the north and the Mississippi River on the west.  Carlisle and McCracken Counties share its southern and eastern boundaries, respectively. Wickliffe is the county seat.

From The Kentucky Encyclopedia by John E. Kleber, Thomas D. Clark, Lowell H. Harrison, James C. Klotter